ANOTHER MAGAZINE’s 10th birthday

Another magazines is a bi-annual magazine known for its iconic Cover images and original content about fashion music, the arts and literature. It has featured many big starts like Nicole Kidman, Natalie Portman and Jodie Foster. It is also known for beautiful photography and many people claim each issue is a collector’s item. Jefferson Hack is the editor and chief (and Kate Moss’ ex-boyfriend and father of their daughter Lila Grace) AND (this is the interesting part) a graduate from the London College of Printing which is also known as the London College of Communication, which I have applied to and been offered a place. I am SO excited! (and Helen Boaden, head of BBC News is among their graduates as well)

While I was in London last week I went to Selfridges (where I  also indulged in their extensive fashion book section) to check out their exhibition “Eat the designer” for Another magazine’s 10th birthday. Major designers designed cakes and London’s famous bakers turned them into real cakes. I think it’s a fantastic and funny idea. Unfortunately I didn’t see all of them, because the exhibition was completed on february 21th (I went there on the 18th). What do you think? Hopefully I’ll get important enough one day so I can hire a designer for my wedding cake 🙂

Leave a Reply

