These paintings are made from facebook portrait pictures. I discovered them a while back in Zeit Campus and took pictures of them. Unfortunately I didn’t take notes about the artist and I also couldn’t find the article online (proof that apparently not everything goes online these days). Googling around I found out about Matt Held, a New York artist who is working on the same project.  I don’t think they’re actually the same person because the style is different. Anyway I just found them inspiring, because our facebook pictures obviously tell about ourselves and seem to be great material to do art with. Think about this next time you change your fb-profile picture.

Leave a Reply

