A few weeks ago I went to the Nova Jazz and Blues Nights in Wiesen. It’s a very small festival with a focus on Jazz Blues, Soul. (Amy Winehouse was to come but she actually died one day before she was supposed to perform. The concert had been cancelled weeks before anyway but it was still very shocking… )I hadn’t been to a festival before so this was the first time for me and I absolutely loved it! I’ll definitely go to (smaller) festivals in the future. After the festival I spend half a day to look for and download the songs and albums of the musicians and singers that performed (and that I liked).  This chanteuse is called Zaz and I think it was her first time performing in Austria. I’ve listened to her album a lot and it sort of keeps you going through the rainy days, so I wanted to recommend it to everyone, who likes french music…

Leave a Reply

