Hitting the High Street

After my ongoing investigative journalism on London nightlife has left me rather disappointed recently I’ve decided to turn my focus to another aspect of London life: retail therapy. And as I am not a women of compromises I’ve done this properly: Oxford Street, heaven for all the girls, staring at style.com admiring the clothes, they cant’ afford. Oxford Street is a place, where the recession isn’t exactly the first thing that comes to mind. Never ending masses who can’t wait to spend their cash on the piles of clothes, shoes and accessories. The High Street here definitely lives up to its reputation for being very fast: the Miu Miu shoes, I posted in an earlier Post have already been adopted by Top Shop for 80 pounds only 6 months after Miu Miu brought them on the market. The material was not very convincing though. It didn’t seem to be real leather…

Below: 2nd object of desire from Topshop. The metallic trend is still going strong.

Finishing off the day with the beautiful window Displays at Selfridges. I think my Christmas Outfit or even my fancy dress for Mardi Gras will be “Snow princess” this year. More on my shopping crop in the next post.

One thought on “Hitting the High Street

Leave a Reply

