Smartfashioned has been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award

Enviromint has nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award, which is of course a great compliment. Before the Blogging Bubble with almost everyone signing on to wordpress or tumblr, blogging used to be about community and getting to know people with the same interest (or at least Blogging veterans from before 2007 tell me). It was not about securing collaborations or a competition who has more followers. In some ways this has been lost and the Versatile Blogger Award is an opportunity to present your favourite Blogs and support other Bloggers out there instead of being in competition with each other…

So here are the Blogs I would nominate for the Versatile Blogger Award. As Enviromint, I decided to stick with 7 as I think the proposed 12 is overwhelming. A lot of my choices probably don’t even need this Award for Extra-Traffic but I hope they just take it as an extended compliment.

Photonatureblog

A beautiful and very versatile Photography Blog, which is always a motivation for me to improve my own photographic skills.
Bekleidet

A very successful Personal Style Blog from Germany. I don’t only love her Outfits but also her down-to-earth attitude towards blogging.

Mike York

An austrian Blog about anything concerning men and women’s fashion. I like his critical take on the Fashion Blogosphere and honest opinion on Fashion Shows and Events.

Kathmography

A wonderful Blog in german and at the moment based in Utrecht. THE Blog for innovative ideas in interior design, fashion and culture.

ClassicConfusion

Tagline: musings of a 20-something figuring out life. She posts a lot about random things that may concern people my age. I like it.

Style Kitchen

Another Austria based Blog (sorry, i’ve just been following these Blogs for longer than some english ones, so my judgment is better.) From D.I.Y. projects to Trend Dilemmas and Blogger Events this Blogs includes almost everything. The Blog has become a little bit quiet lately but I’m sure she’ll be back on it soon.

Politics and Fashion Blog

This Blog has a similar approach to mine: for the fashion conscious and smart woman and she does it very well.

7 Facts about me:

There are already a few facts about me on my About Page….

  1. I hate watching TV
  2. My new Year’s resolution for 2012 was to not drink Coffee to go during the week. I had to give up after only one month :-/.
  3. I’ve lived in New York and Vienna
  4.  I take pride in never having smoked a single cigarette in my life.
  5. My favourite activities include: spending time in museum shops, sitting at the window in coffeeshops and watching people go by and writing (to-do) lists.
  6. My favourite artists are Marina Abramovic, Damien Hirst, Shirin Neshat and Tamara de Lempicka.
  7. I am probably the only Blogger out there, who doesn’t own a smart phone (I tend to loose phones).
  8. I hate self-service
  9. I own an extensive collection of  magazines
  10. I am a feminist and not afraid to say it 🙂
7 thoughts on “Smartfashioned has been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Hey, danke dir vielmals für diesen Award, und danke für diesen tollen text, gerne stelle ich dich auch auf meinen blog vor, nur mit diesen Award dingen kenne ich mich nicht wirklich aus.. :))

    • Thank you! Are you still writing your Blog the evening hack? I just checked back and saw that you haven’t posted anything since september. Which Blog are you going to use for your asessment?

Leave a Reply

