Outfit: Vogue Inspiration

The other day I saw this long skirt & shirt combination in Vogue and thought I’d try it. I love this sheer blue skirt from American Apparel but  I have to admit that I don’t wear it too often because it’s a bit hard to find an occasion: not really practical for uni, too dressy for a casual coffee and too elegant for a bar (depends on the bar but I am not really the kind of girl who goes to swanky bars all the time). I wore it to dinner at Cay Tre, a Vietnamese Restaurant on Old Street.

2014-05-10 17.51.47image[1]The Vogue version is more bold than mine but that might not necessarily be bad thing. I think the outfit definitely needs heels unless you are very tall as long skirts make you look even shorter than you actually are. In the summer,  I’ll definitely  wear them with brown strappy sandals.

skirt: American Apparel

shoes: Hallhuber

shirt: H&M

bag: Italy

One thought on “Outfit: Vogue Inspiration

Leave a Reply

