Outfit: Leather skirts over dresses

A while back I posted these photos of an Alexander Wang collection because I thought it was cool idea but I never actually got round to wear the combo myself. Well until this week, the top is actually a dress from Mango, which I’ve had for ages but it looks great as top with this fake leather skirt, also from Mango. The look is definitely office or meeting appropriate but far from boring. 
IMG_5153
IMG_5180

Here I’ve worn it with pointy brogues and accessorised with golden jewelry to match the gold skirt’s zip in the same colour. I’ve also worn a lipstick in the dress’s colour, so it’s all a bit matchy-matchy but I guess it doesn’t matter too much. I think I’ll try this combination with other dresses too. It’s really simple and gives old dresses an instant update.

 

IMG_5169skirt: Mango

dress: Mango

bag: American Apparell

shoes: Marc O’Polo

rings: H&M

bracelet: Mango

necklace: Antiques Shop

 

 

 

 

IMG_5175

IMG_5204IMG_5186

2 thoughts on “Outfit: Leather skirts over dresses

Leave a Reply

